Local News

Sheriff offers warning on newly discovered drug

The St. Clair County Sheriff’s Drug Task Force report they’ve encountered a new street drug, Desomorphine. Known to dealers as “Crocodill” due to the drug’s tendency when injected to damage the user’s skin, causing it […]

Two injured in Sanilac County rollover

Two people are injured following a rollover crash in Sanilac County’s Evergreen Township yesterday morning. According to Michigan State Police at the Caro Post, it happened just after 9am at the intersection of Deckerville Road […]

Weekend events to celebrate cars, art

Art aficionados and car connoisseurs both have something to look forward to this weekend in the Blue Water Area. In Port Huron, it’s the return of the annual Art of the River festival, while Marysville […]